>iTunes conversation

>Don’t concern yourself
With this mess you’ve left for me
I can clean it up, you see
Just as long as you’re gone
And it’s alright, yeah I’ll be fine
Don’t worry ’bout this heart of mine
Just take your love and hit the road
There’s nothing you can do or say
You’re gonna break my heart anyway
So just leave the pieces when you go.
(“Leave the Pieces,” The Wreckers)

He’s the time taken up but there’s never enough
And he’s all that I need to fall into
Drew looks at me
I fake a smile so he won’t see
(“Teardrops on My Guitar,” Taylor Swift)

It don’t hurt anymore
All my teardrops are dried
No more walkin’ the floor
With that burnin’ inside
Just to think it could be
Time has opened the door
And at last I am free
I don’t hurt anymore
(“It Don’t Hurt Anymore,” Martina McBride)

I’ve never been the kind that you’d call lucky
Always stumbling’ around in circles
But I must have stumbled into something
Look at me
Am I really alone with you
I wake up feeling like my life’s worth living
Can’t recall when I last felt that way
Guess it must be all this love you’re giving
Never knew never knew it could be like this
But I guess…
(“Some Hearts,” by Carrie Underwood)

Leave a Reply

