>Realizations

>1. I’ve come to realize that my hair: is never going to curl or wave of its own accord.

2. I’ve come to realize that when I talk: I tend to say the same things over and over to different people.

3. I’ve come to realize that if I make a mistake: I replay it in my head until I remember to pray it over to God.

4. I’ve come to realize that all I really need: is Love.

5. I’ve come to realize that I’ve lost: my ability to sleep past 8:00 in the morning.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate: waste, of any sort.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I were to get drunk: I’d probably end up naked.

8. I’ve come to realize that money: is something I’ve never had to worry about.

9. I’ve come to realize that when I get old: I will still have the heart of a four-year-old, delighting at fat furry animals, shiny pink objects, and farting.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always be: a little bit greedy for approval and attention.

11. I’ve come to realize that I have a crush on: Zac Efron

12. I’ve come to realize that the last time I cried: was a self-induced stress-release mechanism rather than any real pain.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone: is packed with features I will never use.

14. I’ve come to realize that when I wake up in the morning: I have to eat something within thirty minutes.

15. I’ve come to realize that before I go to sleep at night, I: need to turn my brain off of schoolwork for at least fifteen minutes.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking about: how long I can go without turning my heat on.

17. I’ve come to realize that my life: is a gift.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook: I remember why I quit it in the first place.

19. I’ve come to realize that today I will: get to sleep a little later in the morning…which just means I’ll stay up a little later doing homework, if I can stay awake.

20. I’ve come to realize that tonight I will: not finish everything I would like to finish.

21. I’ve come to realize that tomorrow I will: have a pretty long day.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to: skip my Wednesday evening class.

23. I’ve come to realize that the person who is most likely to repost this is: no one.

24. I’ve come to realize that relationships are: messy but indispensable.

25. I’ve come to realize that love: is really hard sometimes but absolutely necessary.

26. I’ve come to realize my best guy friends: are very few and not very close at all. I like it that way.

27. I’ve come to realize my best girl friends: are everything I want to be even as they help me see myself more clearly.

28. I’ve come to realize food: is always going to be a little more complicated for me than others.

29: I’ve come to realize that this summer: was a time of growth and healing.

30. I’ve come to realize heartbreak: is part of the growing process, but still unpleasant.

31. I’ve come to realize that my parents: really do want what’s best for me.

32. I’ve come to realize that my sister: is someone I choose.

33. I’ve come to realize that crying: is not a form of emotional expression that I typically use.

34. I’ve come to realize that death: is mostly an abstraction to me.

35. I’ve come to realize that if I’m sick: I usually lose my voice.

36. I’ve come to realize when I’m bored: I am more likely to fall asleep.

37. I’ve come to realize that my sibling(s): is growing up without me.

38. I’ve come to realize that work: can be fun! Or horribly, horribly, horrible.

39. I’ve come to realize that family: is the formative force in a child’s life.

40. I’ve come to realize when I go shopping: I make lists and try to buy only what I actually need.

41. I’ve come to realize that my car: is as long as a minivan, which is kind of annoying when parking small spaces.

42. I’ve come to realize my boyfriend/girlfriend: is going to need a lot of patience and grace.

43. I’ve come to realize that God: loves me.

44. I’ve come to realize I let out my emotions by: journaling and talking to my friends.

45. I’ve come to realize I wish I would’ve: learned to play violin in fourth grade.

46. I’ve come to realize that high school: was not really as bad as I thought it was at the time and immediately afterward.

47. I’ve come to realize that music: usually fades into the background of whatever I am doing while listening to it.

48. I’ve come to realize that time: goes on and on.

49. I’ve come to realize that books: are perhaps mankind’s greatest invention.

50. I’ve come to realize that nature: speaks to the wild part of my heart

51. I’ve come to realize that sunsets: are not as wonderful as sunrises.

52. I’ve come to realize that secrets: don’t tend to stay secret with me for very long.

53. I’ve come to realize that hugs: are my primary physical expression of affection.

54. I’ve come to learn that smiles: are powerful.

55. I’ve come to realize that laughter: is the least common denominator.

56. I’ve come to realize that tears: are salty.

57. I’ve come to realize that faith: comes from experience but is independent of circumstances.

58. I’ve come to realize that trust: is very difficult for me to give wisely.

59. I’ve come to realize that hot cocoa: is gratefully accepted by people who have just jumped into a lake in mid-November.

60. I’ve come to realize that political parties: are not something I fit into very well.

61. I’ve come to realize that life: is about glorifying God.

Leave a Reply

