Hello darkness, my old friend

In lieu of a written post which is probably too difficult for me to manage right now:  an accidental self-portrait that reflects the interior room.

(By accidental, I mean it started off as my third foray into acrylic painting today.  I used this ad for H.Stern jewelry as a model just to see if I could come anywhere near it, then realized that her posture was pretty close to what I’ve taken to calling my Dream Self.)

I painted a self-landscape before this on Saturday, but I think I need to do just a little more with it before I consider it done…

Leave a Reply

