a critical question

Psalm 30:9 – What gain is there in my [self-]destruction, in my going down into the pit? Will the dust praise you? Will it proclaim your faithfulness?

Maybe it is all right, then, to move myself to a place from which I am better able to glorify God, that is to say, to get myself back to a point of adequate spiritual, emotional, and mental health so that I can choose words and actions that are glorifying to him.  Can I believe that God is less interested in my taking a particular course of action than in my being whole and thus fulfilling the purpose for which He made me?  Can I believe that I am more than my actions and that God does not objectify me?

Leave a Reply

