The Pleasure of My Company

While perusing various whole grains and adult-oriented hot sauces at Jungle Jim’s International Market yesterday, I found that I kind of miss having a perpetually hungry male human for whom to buy, bake, or broil absurd foodstuffs.  For even when the instinct to nourish myself was missing in the past, I could still derive a certain amount of satisfaction from feeding others. I miss being able to make someone stupidly happy with my very presence and I won’t judge here how healthy that may or may not have been in certain situations, only to say that I rather miss giving the pleasure of my company.

Leave a Reply

